Executive level representatives from WRP member agencies

The Directors Group (DiG) meets annually to approve the Work Plan and discuss WRP initiatives. The Secretary of the State Resources Agency chairs the Directors Group which comprises the top officials from the 18 state and federal partner agencies.

The most recent DiG manual from the January 20, 2017 meeting can be accessed here: 2017 Directors Group Meeting Materials


Directors Group

Federal Partners

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
Tomas Torres, Director, Water Division

National Marine Fisheries Service
Chris Yates, Assistant Regional Administrator

Natural Resources Conservation Service
Carlos Suarez, State Conservationist

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Colonel Kirk Gibbs, Commander of the Los Angeles District

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Pacific Southwest Region
Paul Souza, Regional Director

State Partners 

California Natural Resources Agency
John Laird, Secretary (Chair of the Directors Group)

State Coastal Conservancy
Sam Schuchat, Executive Officer

California Coastal Commission
Jack Ainsworth, Director

California Department of Fish & Wildlife
Charlton Bonham, Director

California Department of Parks & Recreation
Lisa Mangat, Director

State Lands Commission
Jennifer Lucchesi, Executive Officer

Wildlife Conservation Board
John Donnelly, Executive Director

California Environmental Protection Agency
Matthew Rodriguez, Secretary for Environmental Protection

State Water Resources Control Board
Jon Bishop, Chief Deputy Director

Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board
John Robertson, Executive Officer

Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board
Samuel Unger, Executive Officer

Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board
Hope Smythe, Executive Officer

San Diego Regional Water Quality Control Board
David Gibson, Executive Officer