2013 Headwaters to Ocean Conference, San Diego, May 28-30, 2013

Posted by siteadmin Posted on 09.03.2013

Loading Map....

Date
09/03/2013

Location
Catamaran Resort Hotel
3999 Mission Blvd
San Diego, CA


12th Annual H2O Conference
May 27-29, 2014
Catamaran Resort Hotel on Mission Bay
San Diego, California

The 2014 Headwaters to Ocean (H2O) Conference organizers are the California Shore and Beach Preservation Association, the California Coastal Coalition, the Southern California Wetlands RecoveryProject, the Society of Wetland Scientists – Western Chapter, and the Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve Coastal Training Program.

Each year’s H2O Conference consists of roughly 100 presentations with the latest information relating to coasts, oceans, beaches, wetlands, rivers and watersheds. The program for the 2013 conference was very strong. It is available online here.

PowerPoint presentations from previous H2O conferences, dating back to 2003, are posted here.

CONFERENCE HOTEL

Based on positive feedback the conference organizers received from presenters, attendees, sponsors and exhibitors regarding the meeting space, exhibit area and other aspects of the venue for the 2013 conference, the 2014 H2O Conference will be held at the same hotel. Click here for information regarding the conference hotel. The hotel is offering the same low rates.

SPONSORS AND EXHIBITORS

The conference organizers are seeking sponsors and exhibitors to help underwrite event expenses.  If you wish to be a conference sponsor or exhibitor please click here for more information.


CONFERENCE PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Steve Aceti, Co-Chair, California Coastal Coalition
www.calcoast.org
steveaceti@calcoast.org

Dennis Baker, Orange Coast River Park, Inc.
Dennis.Baker@spamcop.net

Richard Beck, Society of Wetland Scientists – Western Chapter
rbeck@rbf.com
http://www.sws.org/regional/western/

Susan Brodeur, Co-Chair, California Shore and Beach Preservation Association
www.csbpa.org 
Susan.Brodeur@ocparks.com

David Cannon, California Shore and Beach Preservation Association
www.csbpa.org
david.cannon@everestconsultants.com

Greg Gauthier, Southern California Wetlands Recovery Project
State Coastal Conservancy
www.scwrp.org
ggauthier@scc.ca.gov

Kristen Goodrich, Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve Coastal Training Program
www.trnerr.org
kgoodrich@parks.ca.gov

Shawn Kelly, Southern California Wetlands Recovery Project
www.scwrp.org
skelly@scwrp.org